Nomination Papers for April’s Annual Town Election are now available

** Annual Town Election – Tuesday, April 25, 2023 **

** Annual Town Meeting – Monday, May 1, 2023 **

Candidates seeking elected office must “run” for office by obtaining Nomination Papers from the Office of the Town Clerk, obtain necessary signatures of voters, and file papers by appropriate deadline. Each candidate shall file with the Town Clerk, prior to obtaining blank nomination papers, a written statement containing his/her name and address, and the town office for which he/she intends to be a candidate. The Board of Registrars must certify each candidate’s voter registration status prior to candidates qualifying to obtain nomination papers. Upon certification of sufficient signatures for all candidates seeking nomination to the offices for which papers had been obtained, the candidate qualifies to have his/her name on the ballot for the election.

Nomination papers for the 2023 Annual Town Election will be available beginning Monday, January 23, 2023.  You are welcome to call the Town Clerk’s office ahead of time so the nomination papers can be prepared for you in advance.  At the time you pick up the nomination papers, an election calendar and campaign finance information will be provided to you. Nomination papers are required to be returned to the Town Clerks office with the appropriate number of signatures (50), no later than 5:00 PM on Tuesday, March 7, 2023.  Please be sure to collect at least 60 signatures in case some of those you collect are not able to be certified.

  • Last day to submit nomination papers for certification – 5:00 PM – March 7, 2023
  • Last day to object or withdraw – 5:00 PM – March 23, 2023
  • Last day to register voters for Town Election/Town Meeting – 5:00 PM – April 14, 2023
  • Last day to apply to vote by  mail – 5:00 PM – April 18, 2023
Position # of
Select Board 2 3 Cherry Karlson
Dave Watkins
Board of Assessors 2 3 Massimo Taurisano
Philip David Parks
Board of Health 2 3 Robert Carnes Eyre
Arnold R Soslow
Board of Library Trustees 2 3 Aida Gennis
Leah Hart
Board of Public Works 1 One 3 Yr
One 1 Yr
Tsung Chiang
George Uveges
Moderator 1 3 Dennis Berry
Planning Board 1 One 5 Yr
One 1 Yr
Albert Montague
Recreation Commission 1 3 Leanne Mason
School Committee 2 3 Chris Ryan
Jeanne Downs
Trust Fund Commission 1 3 Nicole Marie Cissell
Housing Authority 1 5

For more details, click here


Leave a Reply (full real name required)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *