Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Classic WVN Reporting

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006

    Default Classic WVN Reporting

    Dear Wayland Voter,

    Wayland voters favored the Republican team of Baker and Polito for governor and lieutenant governor over Coakley-Kerrigan in Tuesday’s election, 2877-2798. But in Wayland Democratic candidates prevailed in other statewide races.

    U.S. Senator: Ed Markey 3657, Brian Herr 2043

    Attorney General: Maura Healey 3666, John Miller 1980

    Secretary of State: William Galvin 3904, David D’Arcangelo 1473

    Treasurer: Deb Goldberg 3604, Michael Heffernan 2212

    Auditor: Suzanne Bump 3064, Patricia Saint Aubin 2024

    Democrat Katherine Clark ran unopposed for the House of Representatives.

    Democrat Dylan Hayre unseated Republican State Sen. Richard Ross, 2861-2369.

    (emphasis added)

    Voter turnout was 66.6% of 8867 registered voters.

    From Wicked Local
    "Ross trumps Hayre to keep Massachusetts state senate seat"

    Good thing we are a (at least) two paper town

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005


    Where's the "like" button? :-)


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts